Navigation on this site is not optimized for your browser

Please use a recent version of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari or Microsoft Edge to get the most out of the experience.

Find a modern browser
Belgium is Design / Milan Design week 2019 - SaloneSatellite
Salone Satellite

Belgium is Design
Milan Design week 2019
SaloneSatellite

Category: EVENT
Date de l'événement: 09-14.04.2019
Stand SaloneSatellite
©Jeroen Verrecht

During the Milan Design Week 2019, Wallonie-Bruxelles Design Mode (WBDM) supports the attendance of emerging designers in the Satellite section if the Salone Internazionale del Mobile, which takes place from from the 9th to the 14th of April 2019

AMGS ©Jeroen Verrecht

For over twenty years, SaloneSatellite has been the platform to launch young talent in international design: a vital artery of the Salone internazionale del Mobile di Milano and a must for talent scouts, journalists and visionary industrialists.

This year again, WBDM showcases five young designers’ projects under the collective stand Belgium is Design, with the intention of bringing continuity and consistency to a program for the promotion and support of designers under 35.

The choice of Belgian designers by Cosmit involves an eclectic sample of talent who are having their first experience or who have already participated in previous editions. 

Romy Di Donato ©Jeroen Verrecht

THE DESIGNERS

Vincent Long and William Fournié of Amorce studio are returning for the second year running and will be presenting a system of joints to assemble a variety of supports and a series of displays equipped with shelves at variable angles.
AMORCE Studio

Decidedly unprecedented for the international public are the projects by Ana María Gómez, a young textile designer of Colombian origin, who, with her products manufactured in Belgium and Colombia, explores the relationship between textile, the body and space.
Amgs – Ana María Gómez

Olivier Vitry is an architect working closely with Claisse Architectures, a studio based in Brussels that has been working in the architectural and interior design sector for more than twenty years. Guest at the international show for the first time, Vitry will present a collection of high-quality modular coffee tables made from marble, cork and wood.
Olivier Vitry for Claisse Architectures

Romy Di Donato will be returning to Milan with the results of a study made in 2018 focussing on hemp fibres. The rigorous working of fabrics in Wallonia allows the designer to create everyday objects and functional and natural furnishing accessories. One example is the acoustic panels to be presented at this event. 
Romy Di Donato

Finally, Thien Vo, who is returning to meet the international public after three years away, has new furnishings on offer for a minimalist fusion: the precision of the details that are decidedly Asian, combined with a search for a more Western formalism. 
Thien Vo

Belgium is Design in the press

Read the press review

More info

Salone Milano / SaloneSatellite : salonemilano.it
Belgium is Design
Facebook : Belgium is Design

Promoting Creative Minds

This website uses cookies
We use cookies and similar techonologies to adjust your preferences, analyze traffic and measure the effectiveness of campaigns. You consent to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse this website.
Show Details
Name Description
Google Analytics Cookie from Google Analytics allows us to anonymously count visits, the sources of these visits as well as the actions taken on the site by visitors.
Name Description
Google Tag Manager Cookie from Google Tag Manager allows us to set up and manage the sending of data to Google Analytics.

La navigation sur ce site n'est pas optimisée pour votre navigateur

Veuillez utiliser une version récente de Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari ou Microsoft Edge pour profiter au mieux de l'expérience.

Trouver un navigateur moderne
Belgium is Design / Milan Design week 2019 - SaloneSatellite
Salone Satellite

Belgium is Design
Milan Design week 2019
SaloneSatellite

Categorie: EVENT
Date de l'événement: 09-14.04.2019
Stand SaloneSatellite
©Jeroen Verrecht

A l’occasion de la Design Week de Milan 2019, Wallonie-Bruxelles Design Mode (wbdm) soutient la présence de designers émergents dans la section satellite du Salone Internazionale del Mobile du 09 au 14 avril 2019

AMGS ©Jeroen Verrecht

Depuis plus de vingt ans, SaloneSatellite est la plateforme de lancement de jeunes talents internationaux du design : une artère vitale du Salon International du Meuble de Milan et un rendez-vous incontournable pour les dénicheurs de talents, les journalistes et les industriels visionnaires.

Cette année, WBDM présente les projets de cinq jeunes designers au sein d’un stand collectif organisé dans le cadre du projet Belgium is Design dans le but de donner continuité et cohérence à un projet de promotion et d’accompagnement du design des moins de 35 ans.

La sélection des designers belges faite par Cosmit consiste en un échantillon varié de talents au stade de leur première expérience ou qui ont déjà participé aux éditions précédentes.

Romy Di Donato ©Jeroen Verrecht

LES DESIGNERS

Vincent Long et William Fournié du studio Amorce sont de retour pour la deuxième année consécutive avec un système de joints pour l’assemblage de différents supports et une série de présentoirs à tablettes à inclinaison variable.
AMORCE Studio

Les projets d’Ana María Gómez, jeune designer textile d’origine colombienne, sont résolument inédits pour le public international : avec ses produits fabriqués en Belgique et en Colombie, elle explore la relation entre matière textile, corps et espace.
Amgs – Ana María Gómez

Olivier Vitry est architecte chez Claisse Architectures, un cabinet bruxellois qui travaille dans le domaine de l’architecture et du design d’intérieur depuis plus de vingt ans. Pour la première fois invité d’une exposition internationale, Olivier Vitry présente une collection de tables modulaires de haute qualité en marbre, liège et bois.
Olivier Vitry for Claisse Architectures

Romy Di Donato revient à Milan avec le résultat de recherches développées en 2018 sur la fibre de chanvre. Le traitement des tissus, rigoureusement réalisé en Wallonie, permet à la designer de créer des objets d’usage quotidien et des accessoires d’ameublement fonctionnels et naturels. Comme les panneaux acoustiques qu’elle présentera à cette occasion. 
Romy Di Donato

Et enfin, Thien Vo, qui après trois ans a décidé de se confronter à nouveau au public international, avec de nouvelles propositions d’ameublement d’un minimalisme fusion : la précision des détails résolument asiatiques dialoguent avec une recherche formelle plus occidentale. 
Thien Vo

Pour qui?

Le SaloneSatellite est la section du salon du meuble consacrée aux designers émergents (- de 35 ans).

L’appel à candidatures est clôturé. 

Belgium is Design dans la presse
Plus d'infos

Salone Milano / SaloneSatellite : salonemilano.it
Belgium is Design
Facebook : Belgium is Design

Promoting Creative Minds

Ce site utilise des cookies
Nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies similaires pour ajuster vos préférences, analyser le trafic et mesurer l’efficacité de nos campagnes. Vous consentez à l’utilisation de nos cookies en continuant à naviguer sur ce site.
Plus de détails
Nom Description
Google Analytics Cookie de Google Analytics nous permet de comptabiliser de manière anonyme les visites, les sources de ces visites ainsi que les actions réalisées sur le site par les visiteurs.
Nom Description
Google Tag Manager Cookie de Google Tag Manager nous permet de mettre en place et gérer l'envoi des données sur Google Analytics.