Navigation on this site is not optimized for your browser

Please use a recent version of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari or Microsoft Edge to get the most out of the experience.

Find a modern browser
Kikk Festival 2022

KIKK Festival 2022

Category: EVENT
Date de l'événement: 27-30.10.2022
KIKK 2019

Each year, WBDM supports the KIKK International Festival in Namur, which builds bridges between art, culture, science and technology and has gained a great reputation on the international digital & creative scene.

KIKK Market, © Caroline Lessire
Kikk Festival

International festival of digital and creative cultures, the KIKK is interested in the economic and artistic deployment of new technologies. The event brings together speakers from all walks of life. They come from all over the world, they are designers, scientists, makers, entrepreneurs, artists, architects, developers, musicians, give you personal anecdotes, professional experiences, innovative ideas, present a work, a project or a product. You leave with the full of inspiration, contacts and new passions.

KIKK 2019 © Kat Closon
Edition 2022: 27-30.10.2022.

This 11th edition of the KIKK festival will immerse itself in the notion of empathy in order to explore our connections and our relationship with others, human and non-human beings. With a focus on storytelling and dialogue, the festival explores how empathy can not only transform our personal relationships, but also help address societal challenges.

KIKK Party 2019 © Andri Haflidason

After more than two years of a global pandemic and many moments of shared life online, it is important to look back, to analyze how these double lives between the physical and the virtual came together. What happens when virtual spaces replace personal relationships and the physical world? Are they not a source of increased loneliness, cutting our senses from the essential connections to what defines us as human beings? How can new technologies bring us back to the physical connections, the sense of belonging and connection with other beings and with ourselves?

This year, the KIKK festival will revisit what makes us human, we will explore the physical connections, the concept of presence and appeal to all our senses to dive into our emotions and illuminate what brings us together.

Promoting Creative Minds

This website uses cookies
We use cookies and similar techonologies to adjust your preferences, analyze traffic and measure the effectiveness of campaigns. You consent to the use of our cookies by continuing to browse this website.
Show Details
Name Description
Google Analytics Cookie from Google Analytics allows us to anonymously count visits, the sources of these visits as well as the actions taken on the site by visitors.
Google Tag Manager Cookie from Google Tag Manager allows us to set up and manage the sending of data to the various analysis services listed below (e.g. Google Analytics)
Name Description
epic-cookie-prefs Cookie that remembers the user's choice of cookie preferences
pll_language The server records the language chosen by the user to display the correct version of the pages

La navigation sur ce site n'est pas optimisée pour votre navigateur

Veuillez utiliser une version récente de Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Safari ou Microsoft Edge pour profiter au mieux de l'expérience.

Trouver un navigateur moderne
Kikk Festival 2022

KIKK Festival 2022

Categorie: EVENT
Date de l'événement: 27-30.10.2022
KIKK 2019

Chaque année, WBDM soutient le KIKK, Festival International à Namur qui crée des ponts entre l’art, la culture, la science et la technologie et a acquis une grande renommée sur la scène numérique & créative internationale.

KIKK Market, © Caroline Lessire
Kikk Festival

Festival international des cultures numériques et créatives, le KIKK s’intéresse au déploiement économique et artistique des nouvelles technologies. L’événement rassemble des intervenants tous azimuts, tous horizons. Ils viennent des quatre coins du globe, ils sont designers, scientifiques, makers, entrepreneurs, artistes, architectes, développeurs, musiciens, vous livrent des anecdotes personnelles, expériences professionnelles, idées innovantes, présentent une oeuvre, un projet ou un produit. Vous repartez avec le plein d’inspiration, des contacts et nouvelles passions.

KIKK 2019 © Kat Closon
Edition 2022: 27-30.10.2022.

Cette 11e édition du KIKK festival s’immergera dans la notion d’empathie afin d’explorer nos connexions et notre relation aux autres, aux êtres humains et non-humains. En mettant l’accent sur la narration et le dialogue, le festival explore la manière dont l’empathie peut non seulement transformer nos relations personnelles, mais aussi aider à relever les défis sociétaux.

KIKK Party 2019 © Andri Haflidason

Après plus de deux ans de pandémie mondiale et de nombreux moments de vie partagés en ligne, il est important de regarder en arrière, d’analyser comment ces doubles vies entre le physique et le virtuel se sont rejointes. Que se passe-t-il lorsque les espaces virtuels remplacent les relations personnelles et le monde physique ? Ne sont-ils pas une source de solitude accrue, coupant nos sens des connexions essentielles de ce qui nous définit en tant qu’êtres humains ? Comment les nouvelles technologies peuvent-elles nous ramener aux connexions physiques, au sentiment d’appartenance et de connexion avec les autres êtres et avec nous-mêmes ?

Cette année, le festival KIKK reviendra sur ce qui fait de nous des humains, nous explorerons les connexions physiques, le concept de présence et ferons appel à tous nos sens pour plonger dans nos émotions et éclairer ce qui nous rassemble.

Promoting Creative Minds

Ce site utilise des cookies
Nous utilisons des cookies et des technologies similaires pour ajuster vos préférences, analyser le trafic et mesurer l’efficacité de nos campagnes. Vous consentez à l’utilisation de nos cookies en continuant à naviguer sur ce site.
Plus de détails
Nom Description
Google Analytics Cookie de Google Analytics nous permet de comptabiliser de manière anonyme les visites, les sources de ces visites ainsi que les actions réalisées sur le site par les visiteurs.
Google Tag Manager Cookie de Google Tag Manager nous permet de mettre en place et gérer l’envoi des données vers les différents services d’analyse repris ci-dessous (ex.: Google Analytics)
Nom Description
epic-cookie-prefs Cookie qui garde en mémoire le choix de l'utilisateur pour ses préférences cookies
pll_language Le serveur enregistre la langue choisie par l'utilisateur pour afficher la bonne version des pages