Belgian Spirit

The Belgian Spirit project aims to strengthen the creative, cultural and economic ties between Belgian professionals in architecture, design and fashion and their Asian counterparts in the long term. The brand was created in 2011 and is an initiative of the three Belgian Regions, which chose the Business of Design Week (BODW) in Hong Kong as their gateway to the Asian continent.

BODW is a major annual event organised by the Hong Kong Design Center. Its purpose is to position the city as the nerve centre of design in Asia. Besides its Forum, which is considered a reference for global design trends, BODW also has a Deotour section, a series of events that run parallel to BODW for the general public and professionals.

In 2013 Belgium was selected as partner country at the BODW, thereby recognising its role as a major player on the global design scene.

In 2015, Belgian Spirit collaborates with Nationa(a)l, a promotion and support platform for Belgian creative and cultural entrepreneurship, in order to set up a Pop-Up Store of Belgian Design and Fashion at PMQ, the new center dedicated to supporting creative entrepreneurs in Hong Kong. More information on the Pop-Up Store.

MEDIA :

See our press reviews and image galleries

www.belgianspirit.be

Belgian Spirit


Belgian Spirit est un projet visant à renforcer à long terme les liens créatifs, culturels et économiques entre les professionnels belges de l’architecture, du design et de la mode et leurs homologues en Asie. Né en 2011, ce label est une initiative des 3 Régions de Belgique, qui ont choisi la Business of Design Week (BODW) à Hong Kong comme point d’entrée sur le continent asiatique.

La BODW est un événement annuel majeur organisé par le Hong Kong Design Center, dont l’objectif est de positionner la ville comme centre névralgique du design en Asie. Outre son Forum, référence en matière de tendances globales de design, il compte aussi le Detour, programmation ‘off’ destinée au grand public et aux professionnels.

En 2013, la sélection de la Belgique en tant que pays partenaire de BoDW a été une reconnaissance de sa position d'acteur important sur la scène créative mondiale.

En 2015, Belgian Spirit collabore avec l’ASBL Nationa(a)l, plateforme de promotion et de soutien à l’entreprenariat créatif et culturel belge pour mettre en place un Pop-Up Store Mode & Design belge à PMQ, centre dédié au soutien des entrepreneurs créatifs à Hong Kong. En savoir plus sur le Pop-Up Store

medias :

Voir les revues de presse et albums photos

www.belgianspirit.be